Choose your location to get a site experience tailored for you.

Remember my region and language settings

Generalist Consultant

Was sind deine Aufgaben?

Als Management Consultant arbeitest du an verschiedensten Projekten in unterschiedlichen Themenbereichen und Branchen. Du beschäftigst dich damit, Probleme zu analysieren, Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen, Empfehlungen zu geben und Veränderungen für unsere Kunden zu bewirken. Deine Arbeit hilft dabei, Unternehmen, Regierung und Verwaltung sowie die Gesellschaft zu verändern.

Wie kannst du Impact erzielen?

Deine Kundeneinsätze unterscheiden sich je nach Aufgabenstellung in Dauer, Umfang und Standort. Du lernst verschiedene Arbeitsabläufe kennen, von der Erhebung und der Analyse von Daten bis zur Hypothesengenerierung und der Abgabe von Empfehlungen. Und vom ersten Tag an hast du Gelegenheit, mit leitenden Führungskräften auf Kundenseite zusammenzuarbeiten.

Wie tragen wir zu deinem Wachstum bei?

Im Laufe deiner Karriere wirst du dich auf eine oder mehrere Praxisgruppen – zu bestimmten Themenbereichen oder Branchen – spezialisieren, stets begleitet von BCG-Mentoren sowie unterstützt von erstklassigen Lern- und Trainingsprogrammen, die an deine individuellen Bedürfnisse angepasst werden. Du wirst Projekte voranbringen, Beziehungen zu Kunden aufbauen und multifunktionale Teams managen.

Wen suchen wir?

Wir suchen leidenschaftliche, aufgeschlossene Personen mit ganz unterschiedlichen akademischen Hintergründen und Arbeitserfahrungen, Perspektiven, Denkweisen und Kenntnissen. Zu BCG kommen auch viele talentierte Fachkräfte ohne Business-Hintergrund und entwickeln sich hier weiter: Physiker, Historiker, Chemiker oder Rechtsanwälte sind gleichermaßen schon erfolgreiche Consultants bei BCG geworden.

Bist du an einer Fachhochschule oder einer Universität für einen ersten akademischen oder weiterführenden Abschluss eingeschrieben? Dann besuche bitte unsere Seite für Studenten, wo du die für dich relevanten Informationen zu unserem Recruiting-Prozess und dem Bewerbungsverfahren findest.

Lerne unsere Generalist Consultants kennen

Jonathan Is

an Imaginative Challenger

Ramiro Is

an Imaginative Challenger

Consulting
Previous Page

Choose your location to get a site experience tailored for you.

Remember my region and language settings

Generalist Consultant

What Will You Work On?

As a management consultant, you will work on varied projects across topics and industries. You will be responsible for analyzing problems, discovering insights, delivering recommendations, and making change happen for our clients. Your work will help transform businesses, governments, and society.

How Will You Create Impact?

Your client engagements can vary in length, size, and location, depending on the client’s challenge. You will be exposed to various types of work streams, from gathering and analyzing data to formulating hypotheses and delivering recommendations. And from day one, you will have the chance to interact with senior clients.

How Will We Help You Grow?

As your career advances, you’ll specialize in one or more practice area—a specific capability or industry—and you’ll be guided every step of the way by BCG mentors and world-class learning programs designed to meet your individual needs. You will drive entire projects, build relationships with clients, and manage multifunctional teams.

Who Are We Looking For?

We seek passionate, open-minded individuals with a wide range of academic backgrounds, work experiences, perspectives, thinking styles, and expertise. Many talented professionals without business backgrounds come to BCG and thrive here: physicists, historians, chemists, and lawyers have all become successful consultants at BCG.

If you are currently enrolled in a college or university program at the undergraduate or graduate level, please visit our Students section, as we may have information specific to your school about our recruiting process and how to apply.

Meet Our Generalist Consultants

Becoming a Consultant

Hector, a former lawyer, didn't even know what a management consultant was when he first heard of BCG. Hear his story about joining the firm, benefiting from mentorship, and developing new skills.

Consulting
Previous Page