Choose your location to get a site experience tailored for you.

Remember my region and language settings

Henning Schierholz ist bei der Boston Consulting Group ein hochrangiges Mitglied des Eisenbahnsektors in der Reise- und Transportbranche. Er ist der führende Partner für die Beziehung zwischen BCG und einem großen europäischen Eisenbahnsystem und er leitet das Hamburger Büro des Unternehmens.

Seit seinem Eintritt bei BCG im Jahr 2004 hat Henning sich intensiv mit dem operativen Betrieb und digitalen Themen in den Bereichen Bahn, Bau und Bergbau beschäftigt. Er leitete die Transformation des größten Betreibers von Regionalzügen in Europa, die die Bereiche Strategie, Organisation, Kostenreduktion, Umsatzgenerierung und Digitalisierung umfasste.

Henning hat viele Projekte zu digitalen Themen im Eisenbahnbereich vorangetrieben, u. a. neue Geschäftsmodelle, Digitalisierung der Kundenschnittstelle sowie die kurz- und langfristige Digitalisierung des operativen Betriebs. Er bringt umfangreiches Fachwissen bei der Definition und Anpassung von Strukturen und Prozessen ein, um die digitale Agenda von Unternehmen voranzutreiben. Zudem leitete er zahlreiche große Transformationsprojekte für Kunden in den Bereichen technische Produkte, Bau, Bergbau und Chemie.

Fachgebiete

  • Digitale Transformation
  • Co-Leiter eines großen Transformationsthemas in der Industriegüterpraxis in Mitteleuropa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika
  • Neue digitale Geschäftsmodelle
  • Eisenbahninfrastruktur
  • Personen- und Güterverkehrsbetrieb

Ausbildung

  • Promotion in Politikwissenschaft an der Universität Hamburg
  • Diplom in Politikwissenschaft von der Universität Hamburg
Experten
Previous Page

Choose your location to get a site experience tailored for you.

Remember my region and language settings
Henning Schierholz

Partner & Managing Director

Hamburg

Henning Schierholz is the global leader of The Boston Consulting Group’s work in the rail sector within the travel and transportation industry. He is the lead partner for BCG’s relationship with a major European railway system, and he also leads the firm’s Hamburg office. Henning is also the rail topic leader for the Center for Digital in Transportation.

Since joining BCG in 2004, Henning has worked extensively on operations and digital topics in rail, construction, and mining. He has led the transformation of the largest operator of regional trains in Europe, covering strategy, organization, cost reduction, revenue generation and digitization.

Henning has driven a large number of project on digital topics in rail, covering new business models, digitalization of the customer interface, and digitalization of operations in the short and long term. He brings significant expertise to the table with regards to defining and adopting structures and processes to drive the digital agenda of corporations forward. He has also led numerous large-scale transformation projects for clients in engineered products, construction, mining, and chemicals.

Areas of Expertise

  • Leads BCG’s work in the rail sector
  • Digital transformation
  • Coleads large-scale transformation topic in Industrial Goods practice throughout Central Europe, the Middle East, and Africa
  • New digital business models
  • Rail infrastructure
  • Passenger and freight rail operations

Education

  • PhD, political science, University of Hamburg
  • Diploma in Political Science, University of Hamburg
Experts
Previous Page