Choose your location to get a site experience tailored for you.

Remember my region and language settings
Digital Procurement

Digitales Procurement

Trotz der vielversprechenden digitalen Möglichkeiten setzen die meisten Procurement-Abteilungen von Unternehmen nach wie vor auf Analoges und verpassen dadurch wichtige digitale Vorteile. Um eine effektive digitale Procurement-Strategie zu implementieren und digitale Chancen umfassend zu nutzen, müssen Procurement-Leiter anfangen, die Kernwerte zu definieren, die sie in die Organisation einbringen.


Strategische Prioritäten für die digitale Entwicklung des Procurement


Procurement-Leiter können ihren digitalen Fokus priorisieren und Änderungen dort, wo ihre Organisation es am dringendsten braucht, fördern. Sie können Digitales nutzen, um Einsparungen zu erzielen und Innovationen mit besser vernetzten Lieferanten freizusetzen. Sie können Roboter für jede Phase des Transaktionsprozesses einsetzen, was Zykluszeiten umfassend verkürzt. Daten-Analytics kann alle Procurement-Aktivitäten unterstützen, indem Daten für eine verbesserte Entscheidungsfindung gespeichert und analysiert werden. Und digitale Anwendungen können ganz einfach und effizient mit der vorhandenen Systemumgebung vernetzt werden.


Innovationen beim digitalen Procurement

Die Entwicklung des digitalen Procurement kann wichtige Ergebnisse mit sich bringen: Kosteneinsparungen von 5% bis 10% und eine Effizienzsteigerung zwischen 30% und 50%. In diesem Video stellt Daniel Weise von BCG die drei wichtigsten Möglichkeiten vor, wie Procurement-Organisationen Innovationen bei der Digitalisierung fördern und davon profitieren können.

Digital Procurement und Wertschöpfung

Digitale Technologie schafft auf drei verschiedene, aber miteinander verbundene Arten Mehrwert für Procurement:

  • Erkenntnisse und fundierte Entscheidung. Big Data und fortschrittliche Analytics verbessern Erkenntnisse, Entscheidungsfindung und die Leistung.
  • Automatisierte Prozesse. Robotic-Process-Automation beschleunigt Transaktionsaufgaben, während sie diese gleichzeitig genauer und vertragskonformer gestaltet. Künstliche Intelligenz kann kognitive Fähigkeiten verbessern, beschleunigen und produktiver gestalten.
  • Zusammenarbeit. Verschiedene digitale Technologien ermöglichen gemeinsam, dass Procurement in Echtzeit mit anderen Funktionen, Geschäftsbereichen und Regionen innerhalb der Organisation erfolgen kann. Dadurch ergeben sich wertvolle Erkenntnisse in puncto Nachfrage, was die Produktentwicklung verbessert.

Our Insights

Procurement - Taming Tail Spend

Taming Tail Spend

Digital can help procurement teams gain a much deeper understanding of their purchases—and cut costs significantly.

Featured Experts

Procurement

SUBSCRIBE

DE

Choose your location to get a site experience tailored for you.

Remember my region and language settings
Digital Procurement

Digital Procurement

Despite digital’s promise, most companies’ procurement functions still live in the analog past and are missing out on digital’s key benefits. To implement an effective digital procurement strategy and take full advantage of the opportunities that digital offers, procurement leaders must start by defining the core value that their function brings to the organization.


Strategic Priorities for the Procurement Organization’s Digital Journey


Chief procurement officers can prioritize their digital focus and drive change where their organization needs it most. They can use digital to increase savings and unlock innovation with better connected suppliers. They can use robots for every stage of the transaction process, greatly reducing cycle times. Most important, data analytics can support all procurement activities by storing and analyzing data for improved decision making. And digital applications can be easily and efficiently connected to the existing system landscape.


Innovations in Digital Procurement

The digital procurement journey can lead to meaningful results: a 5% to 10% cost savings and a 30% to 50% increase in efficiencies. In this video, BCG’s Daniel Weise discusses the three primary ways in which procurement organizations are pursuing—and benefiting from—innovations in digitization.

Digital Procurement and the Creation of Value

Digital creates value for procurement in three distinct but interrelated ways:

  • Insights and Informed Decisions. Big data and advanced analytics enhance insights, decision making—and performance.
  • Automated Processes. Robotic process automation speeds up transactional tasks while enhancing accuracy and contract compliance. Artificial intelligence can increase cognitive activities, improving speed and productivity.
  • Collaboration. Various digital technologies working together enable procurement work to take place in real time with other functions, business units, and regions within the organization—providing insights into demand and allowing for greater product development.

Our Insights

Featured Experts

SUBSCRIBE

EN